adult, book blitz, fantasy, giveaways

For the Reign by Debbie Cassidy – Book Blitz [Giveaway]

For the Reign
Debbie Cassidy
(For the Blood #3)
Publication date: March 19th 2019
Genres: Adult, Post-Apocalyptic, Reverse Harem, Urban Fantasy

It’s hardly a fair race when you’re racing against time.

The Fangs and I have the answers we were looking for, but for me those answers come with a death sentence. But I’ll be damned if I got out easy. I’ll be damned if I go out before I can see our mission through.

Just as I’m coming to terms with my fate, hope drops into my lap like a succulent fruit. But hope can be deceptive, and I’m not one for putting all my eggs into on basket. The mission must remain my focus, but with obstacles stacking up, getting to the finish line may just take some divine intervention, but the cost…The cost might be more than I’m willing to pay.

The Vampire Diaries meets The Walking Dead in this Post-Apocalyptic Urban Fantasy with a slow burn Whychoose Romance

Goodreads / Amazon

Continue reading “For the Reign by Debbie Cassidy – Book Blitz [Giveaway]”

Advertisements
book blitz, fantasy, giveaways, ya

Immerse by Tobie Easton – Book Blitz [Excerpt and Giveaway]

Immerse
Tobie Easton
(Mer Chronicles, #3)
Published by: Month9Books
Publication date: March 19th 2019
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

Immerse is the spellbinding and breathless final installment of the Mer Chronicles series where descendants of the Little Mermaid must face deadly magic, shifting alliances, and the dangers of forbidden love.

Lia can’t wait for her parents’ coronation. Now living in the sparkling palace beneath the waves, she sneaks off to Malibu whenever possible to see Clay. Tucked away in an abandoned seaside mansion, Lia and Clay devise a plan to ensure they can stay together forever.

But when an old enemy resurfaces and Lia is restricted to the palace for the safety of all Merkind, she and Clay are ripped apart once more.

She fears not only for Clay, but for her best friend Caspian, who seems to be swimming down a dangerous path. He has invited the conniving Melusine to the coronation ball, convinced she’s capable of change. And no matter how hard Lia fights it, showing up on Caspian’s arm is just the start of Melusine’s insidious return to her life.

With threats Below growing more ominous by the day and a powerful ancient ritual looming, soon the two girls can’t escape each other. As their fates grow increasingly intertwined, Melusine might be the only one who can help Lia find the answers she desperately needs to save everyone she loves and to achieve her happily ever after. But can Lia trust her?

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo / Google Play

Continue reading “Immerse by Tobie Easton – Book Blitz [Excerpt and Giveaway]”

extra, lists, tbr

Reading My Top 5 Highest and Lowest Rated Books – Intro

reading top 5s pic.JPG

I’m so excited to be bringing you this series. I was inspired by Kayla over at BooksandLala, who came up with this idea for a video recently! I thought it sounded like a lot of fun, so I decided to bring it to you guys on the blog. I hope you enjoy watching me figure out whether my opinions align with the general consensus or not – maybe I’ll love 10 books, maybe I’ll love half and hate half, maybe I won’t enjoy any of them. Stay tuned to find out!

I followed Kayla’s guidelines – the book has to have been out for at least 4 months. I made a shelf of all books I own and haven’t read, and sorted them by rating. There will be two follow up posts – one for the top 5 highest rated, and one for the top 5 lowest rated. So – here’s what I’m going to be reading!

Continue reading “Reading My Top 5 Highest and Lowest Rated Books – Intro”

book blitz, fantasy, giveaways, ya

Kingdom of Salt and Sirens – Book Blitz [Excerpt and Giveaway]

Kingdom of Salt & Sirens Boxed Set
Publication date: March 5th 2019
Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, Young Adult

The Little Mermaid but not as you remember it…

Beneath the turbulent seas, beyond the smokey depths, lies a Kingdom that exists in your wildest imagination. A world where mermaids swim, sirens sing and shipwrecks hide mysterious creatures.

Make waves with our 11 magical retellings of the timeless classic, The Little Mermaid.

Dive into a world filled with adventure, love and magic!

One click now for your happily ever after.

Authors include:
J.A Armitage

R. Castro

Jennifer Ellision

Mira Crest

K.M Pyne

Laura Greenwood

Jacque Stevens

Scarlett Kol

Anne Stryker

Nikki Landis

Tracy Korn

Goodreads / Amazon

Continue reading “Kingdom of Salt and Sirens – Book Blitz [Excerpt and Giveaway]”

adult, book blitz, fantasy, giveaways

The Night Docket by Michele Lang – Book Blitz [Excerpt and Giveaway]

The Night Docket
Michele Lang
Publication date: February 26th 2019
Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy

Praise for author Michele Lang:

“Lang is a writer to watch and is sure to have wide appeal to fans of Jim Butcher, Kat Richardson, and other urban fantasy A-listers.” -Booklist

“A groundbreaking, rich, enthralling series….stakes that couldn’t be higher. A tour de force!” – Rachel Caine, NYT best-selling author of the Morganville Vampire series (for the Lady Lazarus series)

“Michele Lang is a talented writer and gifted storyteller…one of the leading voices in historical urban fantasy.” — D.B. Jackson, author of THIEFTAKER

When you do your part to kill a necromancer, death isn’t the final goodbye.

No, it’s not the end.

Instead, it’s more like pouring gasoline on a dumpster fire…

By day, solo street lawyer Nicole Farmer represents the down and out in the tough town of Amistad, Connecticut. Bankruptcies, divorces, criminal defense, foreclosures…Nicole’s clients are the hardest-luck cases in a hard-luck rustbelt city.

Fighting the good fight, Nicole has to hustle just to make a living. And by night, unquiet spirits call to her on the dream plane, seeking revenge and healing…and demanding that she solve the coldest cases of all.

Powered by coffee and a sparkly pink cell phone with uncanny mojo, Nicole was made for trouble and badassery. But even she can’t go 24/7 without a break. Sooner or later, she knows she will crack.

Everything changes when Evangeline, the spirit of a murdered young woman, invades Nicole’s dreams. Her killer, a power-hungry and psychopathic warlock, wants to strike again.

Nicole commits to hunting Evangeline’s killer…and opening the Night Docket means all hell breaks loose in Amistad.

Attacked by enemies living and undead, Nicole must face her own past, call in all her favors, and find a way to achieve cosmic justice — without losing her own life and soul…

You will love Michele’s new contemporary urban fantasy series! Read it now, and instantly disappear into the otherworldly, dangerous landscape of Amistad and the Afterworld.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

Continue reading “The Night Docket by Michele Lang – Book Blitz [Excerpt and Giveaway]”

book blitz, fantasy, giveaways, ya

The Sun and Moon Beneath the Stars by K. Parr – Book Blitz [Excerpt and Giveaway]

Title: The Sun and Moon beneath the Stars

Author: K. Parr

Publisher: NineStar Press

Release Date: March 4, 2019

Pairing: Female/Female

Length: 82700

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy, LGBT, YA, Fantasy, F/F, Sweet Romance, Adventure, Sword and Sorcery

Continue reading “The Sun and Moon Beneath the Stars by K. Parr – Book Blitz [Excerpt and Giveaway]”

book blitz, fantasy, giveaways, new adult

Enchantress Undercover by A.C. Spahn – Book Blitz [Excerpt and Giveaway]

Enchantress Undercover
A.C. Spahn
(Arcane Artisans, #1)
Publication date: March 18th 2019
Genres: New Adult, Urban Fantasy

Adrienne Morales is a hunted woman.

Stalked by Voids—people immune to magic—and pursued by a deadly past, Adrienne wants nothing more than to avoid spells and sorcery. Her powers as an enchantress make that impossible. Every few days she must release the magic gathering around her, or it’ll steal her sanity. The only way to stay alive is to practice her magic in secret, hiding enchantments in works of art she sells in her craft store.

When a firebreathing psychopath controlled by enchantment tries to burn down her store, Adrienne unleashes her powers to stop him. Unfortunately her battle has a witness—Adrienne’s handsome business partner. Turns out he’s a Void, and sworn to a Union that executes rogue magic users. Worse, the firebreather isn’t the only victim to pop up around San Francisco. Someone is using magic to create monsters and destroy minds, and the Void Union wants them dead.

Now Adrienne must capture the rogue enchanter before they ruin more innocent lives—and before the Voids punish her for the rogue’s crimes. But Voids aren’t the worst thing chasing her. Every enchantment she crafts makes it more likely her past will track her down. And if it does, madness will be the kindest fate awaiting her.

Continue reading “Enchantress Undercover by A.C. Spahn – Book Blitz [Excerpt and Giveaway]”